Headache

ק

שלושתם.jpg
Michal, Daniel and Matan having a late morning pizza snack.

I woke up with it. This feeling that all the veins and capillaries are blocked, in my temples, in my forehead, behind my eyes, inside my nose, in my neck. Drinking coffee didn’t help, neither 20 minutes of aerobic, which usually is sufficient to make it go away.
I usually get it when I sleep more then 5 hours at night, as I did today. But in such cases the Gym makes it disappear. Today it didn’t. I think this headache is caused by my allergy and/or the anti-histamines I take.
טפטפות חדשות.jpg

I worked in my garden all morning. In the sun. Maybe this too has something to do with it. I worked hard, using a rake to remove all the sawdust from the earth, in order to expose the rich Terra Rossa soil in which I will sow vegetables tomorrow. I then set more droppers, counted all the droppers’ lines in the different parts of my yard, and planed, in writing, what will I sow and where.
In the afternoon, after a rest, I worked in a certain public matter I can not disclose yet. I read a lot of material until my eyes burnt. In between, I had some free time with Michael, in which he worked on Grandpa’s booklet for pre-school kids, and with Daniel, who gave me a wonderful speech.
“Dad, Stop telling us not to do mischief,” he said, “we are children, and children play.”
They had Matan, a friend here most of the day. I told them to stop doing mischief when the chased each other with the garden’s new water pipe or hit each other on the trampoline. In the end, when I saw that they are too tired, and thus with loose borders, I sent Matan home, to be safe. Daniel has explained to me that this is wrong.
Michael was so tired that he fell asleep at 16.30. I tried to wake him up in vain. By 18.30 I have succeeded, took them both upstairs into a great bubble bath, gave them supper, read them the story about the king of China and the nightingale, and put them to sleep.
Tomorrow I go to Jerusalem, to give a short lecture on the research I did for my novel, “A Tale of a Ring'” at Beit Avichay. I will stay in Ramat Hasharon, while my father will be here since I have a meeting at Tel Aviv in Munday morning.
It’s very hard for me to leave my boys for a night. I did it only once since they were born. I might come back home and then go down to Tel Aviv the day after, only because I want to see my boys in the morning before I go out again.
In five more days, my crowdfunding campaign will end. Since I got only 14% of my target, I would like to ask you to share this post on your social networks, and help me in making a life change – more writing time, instead of editing and teaching time.
Thanks,
Ilan.

Leave a comment