Plowing the Ground

לפני.jpg

Plowing the ground might be hard, especially when you do it with a broken and twisted fork. This is what I did early in the morning. When I woke up I saw that the ground where I want to have a fourth plot of a vegetable garden is wet, due to the automatic watering system, so I decided to plow it with a fork.

I bought this fork at Home center. The first of his kind twisted after its first meeting with the ground here. So I went to the store and changed it for a new one. But the new fork also twisted, although the ground wasn’t dry as before, and since I insisted to work on, it’s wooden haft broke as well. But I did plow the piece of land I wanted to prepare for sowing.

אחרי.jpg

Daniel saw me sweating. He came over. “Dad, can I help you?” he asked.

“No dear, this is a very hard work.”

“Do you want me to bring you a glass of water?” he sweetly offered.

“That’s a great idea,” I answered, “and make it cold!’

He ran home and brought me water. It was the most delicious water I had.

And then Daniel and I farrowed the ground with a rake, I laid out watering pipes, droppers, and we all went upstairs. The boys wanted to have a bath with lots of foam. I grabbed the moment to sort cloths and prepare their winter clothing in their closet. It is already getting cold up here, and I must be prepared for that. We then had a meal and a rest.

הקלשון.jpg

In the afternoon I cut a thicket of bushes that hide my citrus trees and prepared the yard for fencing. I did it with a secateurs. This was a lot of work. When done, I had a huge pile of branches on the community’s sidewalk, and this is not allowed. So I called Michael and Daniel, and together with they’re to neighbor sisters grabbed it with me to the collecting spot.

I promised them that I will prepare grilled kebab for them and that we will all have supper together, so I invited their parents as well, and we all had a very nice supper of neighbors.

I could not write today. I wrote my morning pages and this daily post, but could not write my daily 1000 word. I am too tired for that now. I am truly physically exhausted. But tomorrow is another day, and I do know what I want to write about. So I will literally sleep on it.

Have a good night.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/a-single-gay-father-s-writing-retreat-lgbt#/

 

Leave a comment